MEMORANDUM

Cal Poly | Office of the President



To: Appointees listed below Date: September 11, 2020

Revised: November 12, 2020

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong Copies: Academic Senate

President C. Villa S. Lynch

Subject: Appointment of the 2020-2021 Cal Poly Opportunity Fee Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Cal Poly Opportunity Fee Committee for the period indicated.

<u>NAME</u>	<u>TERM</u>	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY (OR OFFICE HELD)
Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa*	Ex officio	Continuing	(Senior Vice President, Admin. & Finance)
Shayna Lynch*	Ex officio	Mark Borges	(President, ASI)
Jennifer Lee	2020-2021	Doug McArthur	President, ASI
Nicolas Wai	2020-2021	Zach Noyes	President, ASI
Alan Faz	2020-2021	Continuing	President, ASI
Michelle Deyski	2020-2021	Arelly Ocampo	President, ASI
William Chung	2020-2021	Cesar Chacon	Cal Poly Scholars Program
America Romero	2020-2021	Continuing	Cal Poly Scholars Program
Thomas Gutierrez	2020-2021	Dustin Stegner	(Chair, Academic Senate or designee)
Keith Humphrey	2020-2021	Continuing	(V.P., Student Affairs or designee)
Denise Isom	2020-2021	Jozi De Leon	(V.P., Diversity and Inclusion or designee)
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore	2020-2021	Mary Pedersen	(Provost)
Ed Rainbolt#	Ex officio	Continuing	Provost, or designee
Angela Kraetsch#	Ex officio	Continuing	Senior V.P. Administration and Finance
Jennifer Haft#	Ex officio	Continuing	Senior V.P. Administration and Finance

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

* Co-chair

Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)

Phone: 805-756-6000 | presidentsoffice@calpoly.edu